The Nakshatra Mandala

Varaha Mihira
1 min readFeb 13, 2016


The nakshatra mandala shows the placement of the various Nakshatras and the following

  1. The starting and ending longitudes of the Nakshatra padas, Navamsa, Drekkana etc.
  2. The Dieties of the Nakshatras
  3. The mapping of Navatara and special nakshatras to the Naisargika Nakshatra Mandala
  4. The mapping of the body parts, starting from Krttika, to the Naisargika Nakshatra Mandala
  5. The planetary rulers as per Vimshottari Dasa mapping
  6. The exaltation (red glyphs) and debility (blue glyphs) of the planets in different nakshatra padas
  7. The Navamsas mapped to the Nakshatra Padas (glyphs)
  8. The Drekkanas mapped to the Nakshatra Padas (glyphs)
  9. The Rasis mapped to the Nakshatra Padas (glyphs)
  10. The Gunas (Quality) of the Nakshatras, Rajas, Tamas and Sattva at 3 levels (the 3 outer rings). Red= Rajas, Blue= Tamas, Green= Sattva.

The mandala is created by me with hours of labour. Please copy / use this with my permission.



Varaha Mihira

I am a Jyotish enthusiast and have been researching on this subject for more than 30 years. My mission in life is to bring Jyotish to its glorious state.